Minor Developments

First, GOP chairman Michael Steele started a blog on the newly redesigned GOP.com website. The title? “What Up.” No. I am not kidding. The entire site crashed under the weight of people rushing to laugh ’til they cry, but Wonkette has pictures. Apparently, hip-hop street-blogging skillz can only do so much. Dawg.

Second, New York City Council Speaker Christine Quinn, herself a lesbian, took the weekend to speak in Washington at the National Equality March:

[L]ook me in the eye and tell me I am less of a person that you are; look me in the eye and tell me my family is worth less than yours; look me in the eye and tell me I am not an American.

Let’s hear it for Manhattan Democrats!

3 comments

  1. Kanye West · ·

    Yo Michael, I’m really happy for you, I’ma let you finish, but Wonkette has one of the best political blogs of all time. One of the best political blogs of all time!

    1. I “favorite”, “like”, and “up-vote” this.

    2. This is still one of my favorite sites:
      http://kanyegate.tumblr.com/

