Raising Push Polling to an Art Form

This latest push-poll places beyond a shadow of a doubt the conclusion that the modern Republican Party lacks honesty, nobility of purpose, or any semblance of integrity. They’re rebuilding their coalition on fear and race-baiting, and America still deserves better.

rnchealthcaresurvey

Click to enlarge.

It has been suggested that the government could use voter registration to determine a person’s political affiliation, prompting fears that GOP voters might be discriminated against for medical treatment in a Democrat [sic]-imposed health care rationing system. Does this possibility concern you?

The modern Republican Party is everything that is wrong with America. Who now questions this conclusion? Sensible conservatives, take your party back, for the good of the country.

10 comments

  1. Of course that possibility concerns me, but it really isn’t a possibility, is it? I wonder if the next question along the lines of “When did you stop beating your wife?” and “Have you told your mother you’re gay?”

  2. They forgot this poll question: “When would the Democrats stop beating their wives?”

  3. Igor, the answer to that is clear: as soon as Glenn Beck stops eating kittens whole, a dozen before every show.

    1. Wait, so Democrats haven’t stopped beating their wives?

      (You know, I’ve never actually heard that Beck doesn’t eat a dozen kittens before every show.)

  4. Ops, Kris beat me to it, and I thought I was being funny and original.

  5. Death panels! GAAAAAH!

  6. Well shit. I never thought about it that way. It’s a good thing I’m a democrat.

  7. Wow. I think that’s the most incompetent example of push polling I’ve ever seen. Usually you’d at least try to hide what you’re doing.

    I guess they just don’t care anymore.

  8. It has been suggested that questionnaires could be conducted, that use manipulative phrasing, to achieve a desired result. Does this possibility concern you?

